London Borough of Islington

Licensing Committee – 21st July 2005

Minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD on 21st July 2005 at 7.15pm

Present: Councillors: Anna Berent, Donna Boffa, Angela Brook, Fiona Dunlop, Margot Dunn, Stefan Kasprzyk and Bruce Neave

Councillor Bruce Neave in the Chair

- 28. <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE</u> (Item A1) Apologies were received from Councillor Trotter.
- 29. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> (Item A2) None.

30. <u>AMENDMENT TO MEMBERSHIP OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES 'A' AND</u> <u>'B'</u>

In addition to the recommended changes, Councillor Brook requested that her membership be varied to facilitate her attendance at meetings.

RESOLVED:

That, for the remainder of the 2005/06 municipal year, or until successors are appointed, the membership of Sub-Committees 'A' and 'B' be varied to be as follows:

Licensing Sub-Committee A

Councillor Bruce Neave (

Councillor Stefan Kasprzyk (Chair) Councillor Angela Brook (Vice-Chair) Councillor Carol Powell Councillor Bruce Neave (Chair) Councillor Donna Boffa (Vice-Chair) Councillor Anna Berent

Licensing Sub-Committee B

The meeting ended at 7.20pm.

CHAIR