London Borough of Islington DRAFT

Licensing Committee - 17th May 2006

Minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD on 17th May 2006 at 10am.

Present: Councillors: George Allan, Anna Berent, Fiona Dunlop (Chair) and Stefan

Kasprzyk (Vice-Chair).

Councillor Fiona Dunlop in the Chair

1. <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE</u> (Item A1)

Apologies were received from Councillors Stacy, Burgess, Boffa, Edwards, Ray, Hamitouche, Ismail and Vaja.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Item A2)

None.

3. MINUTES (Item A3)

RESOLVED:

That the minutes of the meetings of Licensing Committee held on 26th May, 21st July and 5th December 2005 be confirmed as a correct record and the Chair authorised to sign them.

4. <u>MEMBERSHIP, TERMS OF REFERENCE AND DATES OF MEETINGS (Item</u> B1)

RESOLVED:

- a) That the elected membership, terms of reference and dates of meetings of the Licensing Committee for the municipal year 2006/07, as set out at Appendix A to the report, be noted.
- b) That the appointment at Annual Council (16/05/06) of Councillor Fiona Dunlop as Chair and Councillor Stefan Kasprzyk as Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2006/07 be noted.

5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES FOR 2005/06 (Item B2)</u>

RESOLVED:

- (a) That four Licensing Sub-Committees be established for 2006/07 with the terms of reference set out in section 3A of the report.
- (b) That the following members, Chairs and Vice-Chairs, be appointed for 2006/07, or until successors are appointed:

Licensing Sub-Committee A:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Terry Stacy (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor George Allan (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Wally Burgess	

Licensing Committee – 17th May 2006

Licensing Sub-Committee B:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Anna Berent (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Donna Boffa (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Barry Edwards	

Licensing Sub-Committee C:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Stefan Kasprzyk (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Marisha Ray (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Mouna Hamitouche	

Licensing Sub-Committee D:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Fiona Dunlop (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Tracy Ismail (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Jyoti Vaja	

The meeting ended at 10.10am

CHAIR