London Borough of Islington

Licensing Committee – 18 June 2008

Minutes of an additional meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD on 18 June 2008 at 9.45am.

Present: Councillors: Wally Burgess, Fiona Dunlop, Tracy Ismail and Laura Willoughby.

Councillor Tracy Ismail in the Chair

- 1. <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE</u> (Item A1) Councillors George Allan, Anna Berent, Joan Coupland, Donna Boffa, Stefan Kasprzyk, Barry Edwards, Jyoti Vaja, Terry Stacy, Andrew Cornwell and Marisha Ray.
- 2. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> (Item A2) None.

3. MINUTES (Item A3)

That the minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held on 22 May 2008 be confirmed as a correct record and the Chair be authorised to sign them.

4. <u>CHANGE TO THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES</u> <u>FOR 2008/09 (Item A4)</u>

RESOLVED:

That the changes to the membership as outlined at the meeting be agreed and the Licensing Sub-Committee C and D membership be as follows:-

Licensing Sub-Committee C:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Laura Willoughby (Chair) Councillor Jyoti Vaja (Vice-Chair) Councillor Barry Edwards	All other members of the Licensing Committee.

Licensing Sub-Committee D:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Tracy Ismail (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Stefan Kasprzyk (Vice-	Committee.
Chair)	
Councillor Terry Stacy	

The meeting ended at 9:55am.