London Borough of Islington

Licensing Committee – 18 May 2009

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD on 18 May 2009 at 10.00am.

Present: Councillors: Barry Edwards, Tracy Ismail, Jyoti Vaja and Laura Willoughby.

Councillor Tracy Ismail in the Chair

- 25. <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE</u> (Item A1) None.
- 26. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> (Item A2) None.

27. MINUTES (Item A3)

RESOLVED:

That the minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held on the 18 June 2008 be confirmed as a correct record and the Chair be authorised to sign them.

28. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES FOR 2009/10 (Item A4)</u>

RESOLVED:

(a) That four Licensing Sub-Committees be established for 2009/10 with the terms of reference set out in para. 3A of the report.

(b) That the following members, Chairs and Vice-Chairs, be appointed for 2009/10 or until successors are appointed:

Licensing Sub-Committee A:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor George Allan (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Fiona Dunlop (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Wally Burgess	

Licensing Sub-Committee B:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Stefan Kaspryzk (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Donna Boffa (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Barbara Smith	

Licensing Sub-Committee C:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Laura Willoughby (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Jyoti Vaja (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Barry Edwards	

Licensing Committee – 18 May 2009

Licensing Sub-Committee D:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Tracy Ismail (Chair) Councillor Greg Foxsmith (Vice-Chair) Councillor Joan Coupland	All other members of the Licensing Committee.

The meeting ended at 10:05am.

CHAIR