London Borough of Islington

Licensing Committee – 24 May 2010

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD on 24 May 2010 at 4:00 pm.

Present: Councillors: Wally Burgess, Barry Edwards, Julie Horten, Tracy Ismail, Jean-Roger Kaseki, Marian Spall and Claudia Webbe.

Councillor Wally Burgess in the Chair

- 1. <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE</u> (Item A1) Councillors Joan Coupland and Arthur Graves.
- 2. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> (Item A2) None.

3. MINUTES (Item A3)

RESOLVED:

That the minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held on the 18 May 2009, 2 November 2009 and 23 November 2009 be confirmed as a correct record and the Chair be authorised to sign them.

4. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES FOR 2010/11 AND DELEGATION</u> <u>OF LICENSING FUNCTIONS (Item A4)</u>

RESOLVED:

(a) That four Licensing Sub-Committees be established for 2010/11 with the terms of reference set out in Appendix 2 and 3 of the report and that all functions falling within the terms of reference be delegated to them.

(b) That the following members, Chairs and Vice-Chairs, be appointed for 2010/11 or until successors are appointed:

Licensing Sub-Committee A:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Wally Burgess (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Claudia Webbe (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Marian Spall	

Licensing Sub-Committee B:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Tracy Ismail (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Joan Coupland (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Faye Whaley	

Licensing Sub-Committee C:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Barry Edwards (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Jean-Roger Kaseki (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Horten	

Licensing Sub-Committee D:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Arthur Graves(Chair) Councillor Raphael Andrews (Vice-Chair) Councillor Troy Gallagher	All other members of the Licensing Committee.

(c) That the delegations to officers be agreed by the Committee for incorporation into Appendix 3 of the Council's Constitution.

The meeting ended at 4:05 pm.

CHAIR