London Borough of Islington

Licensing Committee – 23 May 2013

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD on 23 May 2013 at 6.00 pm.

Present: Councillors: Raphael Andrews, Wally Burgess, Jilani Chowdhury, Jean-Roger Kaseki,

Phil Kelly, Gary Poole and Marian Spall.

Also Councillor Paul Convery

Present

Councillor Gary Poole in the Chair

58. <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE</u> (Item A1)

Apologies were received from Councillors Troy Gallagher and Claudia Webbe.

59. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> (Item A2)

None.

60. MINUTES (Item A3)

RESOLVED:

That the minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held on the 26 November 2012 be confirmed as a correct record and the Chair be authorised to sign them.

61. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES FOR 2013/14 AND DELEGATION OF LICENSING FUNCTIONS (Item B1)</u>

The Committee noted the report which detailed the proposed memberships for the Licensing Sub-Committees for 2013/2014 and the delegation of licensing functions.

RESOLVED:

- (a) That four Licensing Sub-Committees be established for 2013/14 with the terms of reference set out in Appendix 1 of the report, with the following amendment and that all functions falling within the terms of reference be delegated to them.
- (b) That the following members, Chairs and Vice-Chairs, be appointed for 2013/14 or until successors are appointed:

Licensing Sub-Committee A:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Wally Burgess (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Gary Poole (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Jilani Chowdhury	

Licensing Sub-Committee B:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Claudia Webbe (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Gary Poole (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor George Allan	

Licensing Committee - 23 May 2013

Licensing Sub-Committee C:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Marian Spall (Chair)	All other members of the Licensing
Councillor Gary Poole (Vice-Chair)	Committee.
Councillor Gary Doolan	

Licensing Sub-Committee D:

Members	Substitutes
Councillor Troy Gallagher (Chair) Councillor Raphael Andrews (Vice-Chair) Councillor David Wilson	All other members of the Licensing Committee.

c) '	That the de	legations	to officers	as set o	ut in A	Appendix 1	1 be approved
------	-------------	-----------	-------------	----------	---------	------------	---------------

The meeting ended at 6:05 pm.

CHAIR