Note to Committee in relation to Agenda Item A7 – Appointment of Planning Sub-Committees

1. PROPOSAL

The Chair of the Planning Committee, Councillor Klute, has proposed the following memberships of the Planning Sub-Committees and proposed that all members and substitute members of the Planning Committee be appointed as substitute members of the Planning Sub-Committees to which they have not been appointed.

Proposed Memberships

Planning Sub-Committee A
Councillor Toby North (Chair)
Councillor Trisha Clark (Vice Chair)
Councillor Paul Convery
Councillor Jason Jackson
Councillor Benali Hamdache

Planning Sub-Committee B
Councillor Dave Poyser (Chair)
Councillor Bashir Ibrahim

Councillor Hannah McHugh

Councillor Ruth Hayes

Councillor Martin Klute

RESOLUTIONS

If the above proposal is seconded and carried, the resolutions will be:

- 1) That the Sub-Committees be confirmed as five member Sub-Committees and that the terms of reference be noted.
- 2) That the allocation of seats was determined in accordance with the advice in the report.
- 3) That councillors North, Clark, Convery, Jackson and Hamdache be appointed as members of Planning Sub-Committee A for the current municipal year or until their successors are appointed.
- 4) That Councillors Poyser, Ibrahim, McHugh, Hayes and Klute be appointed as members of Planning Sub-Committee B for the current municipal year or until their successors are appointed.
- 5) That it be noted that Councillor North had been appointed Chair of Planning Sub-Committee A and Councillor Poyser had been appointed Chair of Planning Sub-Committee B for the municipal year or until their successors are appointed.
- 6) That it be noted that Councillors North and Poyser have been appointed Vice Chair of Planning Committee for the municipal year or until their successors are appointed.
- 7) That it be noted that any member who was a member or substitute member of the Planning Committee could substitute at any meetings of either Sub-Committee if they had not been appointed as a member of the Sub-Committee.