London Borough of Islington

Licensing Committee – 26th May 2005

Minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD on 26th May 2005 at 7.15pm

Present: Councillors: George Allan, Anna Berent, Angela Brook, Margot Dunn, Stefan Kasprzyk and Bruce Neave

Councillor Bruce Neave in the Chair

- 23. <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE</u> (Item A1) Apologies were received from Councillor Dunlop.
- 24. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> (Item A2) None.
- 25. <u>MINUTES</u> (Item A3) RESOLVED:

That the minutes of the meetings of Licensing Committee held on13th December 2004 and 26th January 2005 be confirmed as a correct record and the Chair authorised to sign them.

26. <u>MEMBERSHIP, TERMS OF REFERENCE AND DATES OF MEETINGS (Item</u> <u>B1)</u>

RESOLVED:

(a) That the membership, terms of reference and dates of meetings of the Licensing Committee for 2005/06, as set out in Appendix A to the report, be noted.

(b) That the appointment by the Council of Councillors Neave and Dunlop as Chair and Vice-Chair of the Committee respectively for 2005/06 be noted.

27. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES FOR 2005/06 (Item B2)</u>

RESOLVED:

(a) That four Licensing Sub-Committees be established for 2005/06 with the terms of reference set out in section 3A of the report.

(b) That the following members, Chairs and Vice-Chairs, be appointed for 2005/06, or until successors are appointed:

Licensing Sub-Committee A:

Members:	Substitutes:
Councillor Bruce Neave (Chair)	Cllrs Allan, Berent, Brook,
Councillor Donna Boffa (Vice-Chair)	Dunlop, Dunn, Ece, Kasprzyk,
Councillor Carol Powell	Scott, Stacy, Trotter and Vaja.

Licensing Committee – 26th May 2005

Licensing Sub-Committee B:

Members:	Substitutes:
Councillor Stefan Kasprzyk (Chair)	Cllrs Allan, Boffa, Dunlop, Dunn,
Councillor Angela Brook (Vice-Chair)	Ece, Neave, Powell, Scott,
Councillor Anna Berent	Stacy, Trotter and Vaja.

Licensing Sub-Committee C:

Members:	Substitutes:
Councillor Fiona Dunlop (Chair)	Cllrs Allan, Berent, Boffa, Brook,
Councillor Doreen Scott (Vice-Chair)	Dunn, Ece, Kasprzyk, Neave,
Councillor Jyoti Vaja	Powell, Stacy and Trotter

Licensing Sub-Committee D:

Members:	Substitutes:
Councillor Margot Dunn (Chair)	Cllrs Allan, Berent, Boffa, Brook,
Councillor Meral Ece (Vice-Chair)	Dunlop, Kasprzyk, Neave,
Councillor Joe Trotter	Powell, Scott, Stacy and Vaja.

The meeting ended at 7.30pm

CHAIR