You are here: Agenda and minutes

Agenda and minutes

Venue: Committee Room 4, Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD

Contact: Jackie Tunstall  020 7527 3068

No. Item


Apologies for Absence


Apologies were received from Councillors Joe Caluori, Sheila Chapman, Paul Convery, Alice Clarke-Perry, Vivien Cutler, Matt Nathan, Michelline Ngongo, Nick Wayne, Kadeema Woodbyrne and John Woolf .


Declarations of Interest

If you have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest* in an item of business:

§  if it is not yet on the council’s register, you must declare both the existence and details of it at the start of the meeting or when it becomes apparent;

§  you may choose to declare a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest that is already in the register in the interests of openness and transparency. 

In both the above cases, you must leave the room without participating in discussion of the item.


If you have a personal interest in an item of business and you intend to speak or vote on the item you must declare both the existence and details of it at the start of the meeting or when it becomes apparent but you may participate in the discussion and vote on the item.


*(a) Employment, etc - Any employment, office, trade, profession or vocation carried on for profit or gain.

(b) Sponsorship - Any payment or other financial benefit in respect of your expenses in carrying out duties as a member, or of your election; including from a trade union.

(c) Contracts - Any current contract for goods, services or works, between you or your partner (or a body in which one of you has a beneficial interest) and the council.

(d) Land - Any beneficial interest in land which is within the council’s area.

(e) Licences- Any licence to occupy land in the council’s area for a month or longer.

(f) Corporate tenancies - Any tenancy between the council and a body in which you or your partner have a beneficial interest.

 (g) Securities - Any beneficial interest in securities of a body which has a place of business or land in the council’s area, if the total nominal value of the securities exceeds £25,000 or one hundredth of the total issued share capital of that body or of any one class of its issued share capital. 


This applies to all members present at the meeting.



There were no declarations of interest.


Minutes of previous meeting pdf icon PDF 81 KB



That the minutes of the meeting held on the 20 November 2018 be confirmed as an accurate record of proceedings.


Appointment of Licensing Sub-Committees and Delegation of Licensing Functions pdf icon PDF 159 KB

Additional documents:



a)    That four Licensing Sub-Committees be established for the year 2019/2020 with the terms of reference as set out in Appendix 1 of the report and that all functions falling within their terms of reference be delegated to them;


b)    That the following members, Chairs and Vice-Chairs, be appointed for the municipal year 2019/2020 or until successors are appointed;


Licensing Sub A



Councillor Sheila Chapman (Chair)

Councillor Marian Spall (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Joe Caluori


All other members of the Licensing Committee.


Licensing Sub B



Councillor Phil Graham (Chair)

Councillor Vivien Cutler (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Matt Nathan

All other members of the Licensing Committee.


Licensing Sub C



Councillor Gary Poole (Chair)

Councillor Ben Mackmurdie (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Michelline Ngongo

All other members of the Licensing Committee.


Licensing Sub D



Nick Wayne (Chair)

Paul Convery (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Alice Clarke-Perry

All other members of the Licensing Committee.


c)    That it be noted that, the following are members of the Licensing Committee and are substitutes for all of the Licensing Sub-Committees;


Councillor Satnam Gill

Councillor Kadeema Woodbyrne

Councillor John Woolf


d)    That the Terms of Reference for the Licensing Committee as set out in Appendix 2 be noted.