You are here: Agenda and minutes

Agenda and minutes

Contact: Jackie Tunstall  020 7527 3068

No. Item


Apologies for Absence


Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Paul Convery, Joseph Croft, Anjna Khurana, Ben Mackmurdie, Matt Nathan, Asima Shaikh, Marian Spall and Flora Williamson.



Declarations of Interest

If you have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest* in an item of business:

§  if it is not yet on the council’s register, you must declare both the existence and details of it at the start of the meeting or when it becomes apparent;

§  you may choose to declare a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest that is already in the register in the interests of openness and transparency. 

In both the above cases, you must leave the room without participating in discussion of the item.


If you have a personal interest in an item of business and you intend to speak or vote on the item you must declare both the existence and details of it at the start of the meeting or when it becomes apparent but you may participate in the discussion and vote on the item.


*(a) Employment, etc - Any employment, office, trade, profession or vocation carried on for profit or gain.

(b) Sponsorship - Any payment or other financial benefit in respect of your expenses in carrying out duties as a member, or of your election; including from a trade union.

(c) Contracts - Any current contract for goods, services or works, between you or your partner (or a body in which one of you has a beneficial interest) and the council.

(d) Land - Any beneficial interest in land which is within the council’s area.

(e) Licences- Any licence to occupy land in the council’s area for a month or longer.

(f) Corporate tenancies - Any tenancy between the council and a body in which you or your partner have a beneficial interest.

 (g) Securities - Any beneficial interest in securities of a body which has a place of business or land in the council’s area, if the total nominal value of the securities exceeds £25,000 or one hundredth of the total issued share capital of that body or of any one class of its issued share capital. 


This applies to all members present at the meeting.





Minutes of previous meeting pdf icon PDF 218 KB


That the minutes of the meeting held on the 25 May 2021 be confirmed as a correct record and the Chair be authorised to sign them.


Appointment of the Licensing Sub-Committees for the Municipal Year 2022/23 and Delegation of Licensing Functions pdf icon PDF 239 KB

Additional documents:


The Chair reported an amendment to the published papers regarding the Sub-Committee membership.


a)    That four Licensing Sub-Committees be established for the municipal year 2022/2023 with the terms of reference set out in Appendix 1 of the report and that all functions falling within the terms of reference be delegated to them;


b)    That the following members, Chairs and Vice-Chairs, be appointed for the municipal year 2022/2023 or until successors are appointed.


Licensing Sub-Committee A




Councillor Nick Wayne (Chair)

Councillor Marian Spall (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Praful Nargund

All other members of the Licensing Committee.


Licensing Sub B




Councillor Valerie Bossman-Quarshie (Chair)

Councillor Matt Nathan (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Ben Mackmurdie

All other members of the Licensing Committee.


Licensing Sub C




Councillor Phil Graham (Chair)

Councillor Heather Staff (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Anjna Khurana

All other members of the Licensing Committee.


Licensing Sub D




Councillor Angelo Weekes (Chair)

Councillor Asima Shaikh (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Joseph Croft

All other members of the Licensing Committee.


c)    That it be noted that the following are members of the Licensing Committee and are substitutes for all of the Licensing Sub-Committees.


Councillor Paul Convery

Councillor Flora Williamson

Councillor Ernestas Jegorovas-Armstrong


d)    That the Terms of Reference for the Licensing Committee as set out in Appendix 2 be noted.