You are here: Agenda and draft minutes

Agenda and draft minutes

Venue: Islington Assembly Hall, Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD. View directions

No. Item


Apologies for absence


Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Caluori, Convery, Gallagher, Gill, Graham, Hamitouche, Heather, Jeapes, Kay, Khondoker, Russell and Councillor Wayne.


The Ben Kinsella Award 2020

To present the Ben Kinsella Award 2020 to:


          Lily Tunbridge



Following an introduction by George Kinsella, Ersin Ramiz spoke in support of her nomination of Lily Tunbridge.


The Mayor, Debbie and George Kinsella, and Lucas Cumiskey of the Islington Gazette, presented the Ben Kinsella Award to Lily Tunbridge.



Civic Awards 2020

To present Civic Awards to the following people:


Miriam Ashwell


Jean and Richard Bull


Robert Burbridge


Alice Kilroy


Eula Nelson


Sandi Phillips (Elthorne Pride)


Helen Schofield





Following speeches by the nominators, the Mayor and Lucas Cumiskey presented Civic Awards to Miriam Ashwell, Jean and Richard Bull, Robert Burbridge, Eula Nelson, Sandi Phillips, Helen Schofield and Stephanie Sutherland who accepted the award on behalf of her mother, Alice Kilroy.