Skip to content

Committee details

Audit and Risk Committee

Purpose of committee

The Audit and Risk Committee deals with a range of matters including council accounts and audit functions, electoral registration functions and matters that relate to the governance of the council.


Independent Members:
Local authorities must appoint at least one ‘independent member’ on Audit Committee. The Council appointed Alan Begg and Alan Finch as Independent Members for a 4 year term of office on 24 September 2020.


·        Alan Begg – Register of Interest

·        Alan Finch – Register of Interest



If you have any questions please contact:

Samineh Richardson
Islington Council
Room 107, Town Hall
Upper Street
N1 2UD
Telephone: 020 7527 6229



Contact information

Support officer: Samineh Richardson. 020 7527 6229