You are here: Committee details

Committee details

Health and Wellbeing Board

Purpose of committee

The board is a formal committee of the Council with responsibility for encouraging integrated commissioning and service delivery across NHS, public health and local authority services to improve health and wellbeing outcomes for the local community.

The board is responsible for the development of a Joint Strategic Needs Assessment (JSNA) with the NHS and for producing a Joint Health and Wellbeing Strategy (JHWS) for the borough.

Further details of the board’s role are available in the Terms of Reference in the Council’s Constitution.

Membership is currently drawn from the Council’s Executive, the Islington Clinical Commissioning Group, Islington Healthwatch, NHS England and council officers including, the Director of Public Health and the Corporate Directors of Children’s and Adult Social Services.




Contact information

Support officer: Thomas French. 020 7527 6568